Remember?

Posted: February 15, 2013 in Devotions
Tags: , ,

Remember, O Lord , Your tender mercies and Your lovingkindnesses, For they are from of old. Do not remember the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions; According to Your mercy remember me, For Your goodness’ sake, O Lord . Good and upright is the Lord ; Therefore He teaches sinners in the way.
Psalms 25:6-8 NKJV

David is asking God to know His ways. He is asking God to teach him even though he acknowledges that he has sinned since he was young. His prayer is that The Lord will not forget who He is; a God of tender mercies and kindnesses. Whenever you deal with me, remember who you are Lord! Once he reminds The Lord (and himself) of the kind of relationship they have he prays for God to forget about his failures. Don’t remember how hard it was to get me this far. Your goodness has allowed You to teach me Your way even though I am a sinner.

This should be our prayer too! We are counting on the tender mercies of our Lord. Only His lovingkindness can make us eligible for His training.

Lord, thank You for Your mercy that has brought me this far. Teach me to be like You. Show me Your way.

Leave a comment